Self Catering Aviemore

Earlier reviews from 2015

Claire Grindrod June 2013
A wonderful weekend laughing, eating and drinking with Good friends! The house is perfect is every way, and very well equipped. If we are ever in the area again we will certainly be back to stay.

Cannon & Co: June 2013
We had a fantastic weekend Thank you. You really have thought of everything J Will definitely be back again Certainly recommend the house to anyone wanting an escape to Aviemore!

The Holeys Edinburgh June 2013
Fantastic weekend You have a wonderful house and have thought of everything We will definitely be back very soon Who would have thought we would be in a hot tub, in Aviemore late on a Saturday night with sunshine.   Thanks very much for all the “extra special touches”  – my Mum had a lovely Birthday weekend

Ewan Crawford & Friends July 2013
We all had a fantastic weekend, loved all the décor and facilities, the hot tub was an added bonus. The house is just fantastic in an excellent location, looking forward to coming back again.

The Dunlop’s July 2013
Loved all the time we spent in your great home!  Lots of happy times to think of in times to come! Thank you

Dumouchel & Finlayson July 2013
Quebec Canada & Glasgow
We had a great time – every day has been sunny and so warm.   The garden is a corner of paradise and we loved the spacious house with the gorgeous views.  Thank you.

Gibbs July 2013
We all had a fantastic week – The house is wonderful and the hot tub was better than the TV in the evenings.  Aviemore and surrounding area a feast for the children and adults alike.  Many thanks

Ingram Family July 2013
The perfect haven in the Highlands It is the most comfortable & well equipped self catering we have ever stayed in – Lots of things to do in the area for the boys & fabulous for grown ups to chill in the evening We will definitely be back.

Mankin Family Aug 2013
We had a great week cycling, dinner at Andersons was great and the Zip Wire at Alvie was brilliant for the kids.  The house was also great.  Many thanks.

The Mackenzie’s Aug 2013
Thank you for all your thoughtfulness in preparing the house.  Everything was of high quality and all the ‘extras’ was much appreciate. No point describing all the extras and facilities here as you will be well aware of them, but I will be writing an extensive and detailed positive review on Trip Advisor on our return home.  We will recommend this to anyone who will listen, and intend coming back at the next available opportunity (Nick is investigating buying a hot tub). Thanks again, Nick & Evelyn

Banerjee Family London Aug 2013

S – Superb
E – Exquisite
A – Amazing
L – Lovely
A  – Astounding
D – Divine
H- Homel

Wow! We have just returned from a wonderful and very memorable stay at this stunning self catering property. The house is just beautiful with very high quality furnishings. The owner’s attention to detail is second to none – she left chocolates, scones, homemade muffins and wine amongst other things, to make our stay that extra bit special. The whole family thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back. Reviewed By: H Clark, Dunblane, Scotland

What an amazing house, loved thee Halloween themes and sweets for the children The special touches made all the difference We have tested a lot of self catering holiday homes and this and all the extra effort has been by far the best ever The décor is beautiful You will be seeing us again!! Reviewed By: The Garner Family, Bedfordshire

We stayed at this fantastic self catering house for a long weekend and our group was two families, with teenagers and a dog. From the outset it was clear that Isobel’s interior decorating skills were first class as the house is superb throughout but we still felt able to relax. We really couldn’t fault anything and really hope to return – very soon. The extra touches – wine, home made scones, fab toiletries, robes and slippers (for everyone!), DVDs, DAB radios and of course the hot tub! – meant it was a 10/10 from all of us. Location wise it was perfect and there is so much to do and see in the surrounding area – and the weather was perfect!. Altogether a FAB weekend, thank you. Reviewed By: AdventreQ

Truly enjoyed this amazing house – Thank you for creating such a comfortable Home away from Home. Reviewed By: Linda Lively, Louisiana, USA

We stayed here for a weekend break with our pet dog – and was blown away with the self catering accommodation. I was up for an active weekend in the mountains and I like home comforts after a hard day – this had them in abundance and more! We were welcomed with a bottle of wine and a plate of freshly baked muffins and other cakes and chocolates. A beautiful self catering home, with huge lounge that is very relaxing with the log burning stove. The owner has thought of every detail that guest will look for in a holiday home – and more. Reviewed By: S Brennan, Glasgow, Scotland

In 20 years of self-catering we have never stayed in a better-equipped house – every possible care & attention taken care of – Perfect! We will be back. Reviewed By: The Pavely Family, Devon

Scottish Tourist Board Cairngorms